The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

GF1 yes, heavy Nikon gear not unless I have to.

K

Kevin_b1

I have been using my GF1 for about 2-3 weeks and enjoying it.

This week I did a job at my wifes school, so out come the Nikons and f2.8 lens, this is the first time I have used the Nikons since the GF1 arrived (I do not do photography for a living).

What a suprise I did not like using the Nikons :bugeyes: big heavy, cumbersome and not enjoyable, yes the results where good as you would expect from pro gear.

The next day i went out with the GF1 and enjoyed the day walked for hours did not get tired from carrying a heavy bag and took hundreds of shots.

I know the GF1 can not replace the Nikons for a paid or where expectable results are required, but I am fast coming to the conclusion that this will be the only time I pick up the heavy Nikons and lens.

How many other people are finding this change of atitude?

regards

Kevin

mark1958