The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Vote for your favourite Micro 4/3rds lens!

Which is your favourite micro four thirds lens?

• Total voters

vincechu

The 20mm f/1.7 lens.....but I would love to try/own the 7-14mm lens!
7-14mm. I don't own it (YET) but it's the next big purchase on my camera "TO BUY" list. Of the stuff I do own I would say that 20mm has best optical quality. The 45mm is unique and excellent in it's own right. the 14-45mm kit lens is the most versative and a good all around lens to have for most situations.
Recently purchased the 14-140mm Panasonic because I'm new to photography and I thought an "all rounder" lense would be a great place to start, but I have to admit I really want the 7-14mm, but it's too expensive :( So the 20mm f/1.7 lens is next on my to buy list.

On the subject of lenses, today I saw these 2 links, both about future lense developments + releases:

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat.asp?forum=1041&thread=33872674

http://43rumors.com/ft4-the-future-microfourthirds-lens-list-olympus-is-going-to-produce-a-new-20mm-f1-7-lens/

And have to admit that I'm really interested in the Panasonic 8mm fish eye, although I expect it'll be really expensive, probably only cheaper than the 7-14mm :( guess i'll have to sticking to photoshop for fisheye for the time being lol, having said that does anyone know of any good fish eye convertor/filters or not too pricey but good fish eye lenses? :confused:

Godfrey

Although I have 13 lenses I can use on my G1, I only own one Micro-FourThirds lens. Does that make it my favorite?

iiiNelson