The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Sell my Nikon gear and full steam ahead on 4/3

Thanks Tullio,

I am new to this 4/3 group.

I'm a Canon 5d user who now tends to leave it at home and use his wife's Ricoh GRD2 more and more frequently.

Tony

DHart

exactly the perfect person for micro 4/3 :)

5D image quality in a compact package!
well, I wouldn't go that far... pellicle I know you're not a fanboy... I don't see the m4/3 replacing the 5D just yet... give them some time to work up to that! ;) Then the 5DII.

I do see lots of great opportunity to have a m4/3 system co-existing right along with a full blown 5D/5DII system... each to it's own "specialties". We're really going to need better high ISO capability and numerous fast, full auto lenses in the m4/3 camp. Checking back in on this three years from now should really be fun!

pellicle

well, I wouldn't go that far... pellicle I know you're not a fanboy... I don't see the m4/3 replacing the 5D just yet... give them some time to work up to that! ;) Then the 5DII.
sorry, my post was unclear ... I was meaning if you buy a 5D with the only reason being "I want a high IQ camera" but don't do anything more than "general photography" stuff (like many many people who buy cameras)

You know, the occasional bit of nice scenery, shots over the dinner table, pictures of your holiday ... but you're cheezed off with the 10Megapixel pocket blotchy stuff you get in the supermarket for $199

GF and E-Px are plain perfect for that ... heck I do a fair amount of that too, and its why I bought my G1

So, Tony, if I sounded condescending I really really wasn't meaning to be.