The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with 4/3rds cameras/ Image Thread

vincechu

Two from last summer with 45-200.

Simply amazing! I love the composition and how this photo really shows off what micro four thirds cameras are capable of.

The bokeh's perfect and is what makes this photo work in my opinion - as a newbie photographer i've always wanted to get bokeh like that. May I ask how u got bokeh like that? any editing on a pc?

Ron Evers

Simply amazing! I love the composition and how this photo really shows off what micro four thirds cameras are capable of.

The bokeh's perfect and is what makes this photo work in my opinion - as a newbie photographer i've always wanted to get bokeh like that. May I ask how u got bokeh like that? any editing on a pc?
Thanks, glad you like it.

I am sorry but I do not remember even if it was shot RAW or jpeg. I only have it saved as a jpeg. Here is the EXIF data:

# Exposure Time (1 / Shutter Speed) = 1/500 second ===> 0.002 second
# Lens F-Number / F-Stop = 8/1 ===> ƒ/8
# ISO Speed Ratings = 200
# Original Date/Time = 2009:07:16 07:42:55
# Shutter Speed Value (APEX) = 8965784/1000000
Shutter Speed (Exposure Time) = 1/500 second
# Aperture Value (APEX) = 6/1
Aperture = ƒ/8
# Flash = Flash did not fire, compulsory flash mode
# Focal Length = 2000/10 mm ===> 200 mm

vincechu

Thanks, glad you like it.

I am sorry but I do not remember even if it was shot RAW or jpeg. I only have it saved as a jpeg. Here is the EXIF data:

# Exposure Time (1 / Shutter Speed) = 1/500 second ===> 0.002 second
# Lens F-Number / F-Stop = 8/1 ===> ƒ/8
# ISO Speed Ratings = 200