The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

EM5 MII High Res help

jkjod

OK, sorry for the newbie question here...

I'm trying to use the High res mode with the EM5-II and I am only getting the 18mp jpeg on the card. I'm in the High res mode - I know this much for sure. I have the camera on RAW only, but still only getting the jpegs (and only 18mp ones, not 40). I'm new to this camera, not a pro, and just plain confused! Any help is much appreciated.

Jordan

Annna T

OK, sorry for the newbie question here...

I'm trying to use the High res mode with the EM5-II and I am only getting the 18mp jpeg on the card. I'm in the High res mode - I know this much for sure. I have the camera on RAW only, but still only getting the jpegs (and only 18mp ones, not 40). I'm new to this camera, not a pro, and just plain confused! Any help is much appreciated.

Jordan
Some shooting options aren't compatible with the Highres mode, but it has been a while since I tried this mode and I don't remember exactly which. Perhaps things like HDR, fast continuous drive mode, silent shutter and of course stabilization isn't available in this mode.. you will have to look into the manual where these limits are detailed.

Also first you have to activate that mode in the menus and choose the options you want (aka whether there is a delay between the shots for flash reloading). Once your options are set in the menu, you'll see the icon of the highres mode appear in the choices of drive modes. You have to choose this mode here.

jkjod

Thank you for the reply Anna,