The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Any advice about a metabones adapter and my nikon lenses?

momo

Nikon G to Micro Four Thirds Speed Booster ULTRA 0.71x...seeing it for about 500 euros, maybe 560 with shipping and tax here in france...

for use with my older nikon ai-s lenses, 28, 105, 135, and 200mm...

I also have several g lenses, 24, 50, and 85mm...

I read the adapter would work with the older ai-s lenses. Not sure if it might also work with some of the af-d lenses I have.

Anyone have experience with this adapter and the nikon lenses mentioned?

I'd be using this on a m5ll body. I'm new to m4/3's. Have the oly 25 and 45 f1.8 lenses.

...was thinking to buy the oly 75mm or a decent zoom (14-150mm f4-5.6), but started thinking i have all this nikon glass that might be usable with adapter...what do you think?

thanks...

M

Jorgen Udvang

Subscriber Member
Nikon G to Micro Four Thirds Speed Booster ULTRA 0.71x...seeing it for about 500 euros, maybe 560 with shipping and tax here in france...

for use with my older nikon ai-s lenses, 28, 105, 135, and 200mm...

I also have several g lenses, 24, 50, and 85mm...

I read the adapter would work with the older ai-s lenses. Not sure if it might also work with some of the af-d lenses I have.

Anyone have experience with this adapter and the nikon lenses mentioned?

I'd be using this on a m5ll body. I'm new to m4/3's. Have the oly 25 and 45 f1.8 lenses.

...was thinking to buy the oly 75mm or a decent zoom (14-150mm f4-5.6), but started thinking i have all this nikon glass that might be usable with adapter...what do you think?

thanks...

M