The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Panasonic G1 45-200mm

kdemas

All taken with the 45-200mm.

Finally, from last weekend, a shot that is difficult for the G1 to get. Fast action.

Helio Castroneves, fresh from his tax case acquittal, on the track doing what he does so well.

scho

For some reason my 45-200 was performing like a coke bottle bottom today. I think the IS may have been out of whack.

False Hellebore at 200mm, handheld.

apicius9

I am a little bit intimidated by the quality of the photos that I generally see here from the regular contributors, and as a beginning amateur I won't be able to keep up - but you gotta start somewhere... I drove by Waikiki on my way home tonight and got a few shots in. I was wondering why so many of them were overexposed until I realized after a while that I - somehow - had set the ISO from auto to 800 :rolleyes: So here are just a few water shots... JPGS with minimal cropping and a bit of taking out the highlights. The jumper is one of the ISO800 shots, the others came after I noticed it. Once I understand my camera better, I will try to learn more about post processing... ;)

Stefan

Terry

Hi Stefan,
I like the first one the best with the body surfer looking out posssibly for that big wave and the woman on the raft oblivious to that and the couple. No worries about posting. That is what this forum is all about. Having fun and learning from each other.

ricseet