The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

What would you do re G1, E-620 and Nikon D90?

M

markpsf

Warning: Long post and only for those who would enjoy responding!

I have an embarrassment of riches (or on another level an embarrassment of overspending!)
Background: 75% of my shooting is candid shooting, much of it so called "street shooting". The rest is a combo of family, landscapes and wildlife.
I also have a very slight hand tremor, aging related.

When just bopping around I frequently have a Panasonic LX3 with me. It works well. I also have a Nikon D90, It is my primary camera for landscape shooting, but with a 35mm or 24mm lens attached I also use it for street shooting, and plan to also try some telephoto zoom street shooting eventually.

I share the Olympus E-620 with my adult son and we have a number of Olympus lenses.

My son and I also share a G1 and have just begun to play with it. I know opinion splits on the viewfinder, but I love it and also like the fast Live View LCD. I should be able to use this effectively for waist level street shooting.

Now, given that $$$$ is a zero sum game for me, I cannot afford to spend a lot more, without selling some of the camera treasure, I/we have a decision to make.