The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Early One Morning (playing with an E620)

jonoslack

Hi There
Still trying to decide whether to keep this camera - I went out this morning at 7 to put it through it's paces. I'm still thinking about the IQ, but it's lovely to use, and small, although, as one would expect, it benefits from the better Zuiko lenses.
These were taken with the 12-60 and the 50-200 (old version).

Whaddyareckon?

Brian Mosley

Hi Jono, you can't force it... but the chicken is getting there!

I'm still learning with the E-620, and enjoying it more and more as I get to grips with it.

Cheers

Brian

Bill Gordon

As usual your images are top, however, if I were changing it would be to the G-1 that has some interesting features that the Oly does not have and the results that we have seen on this forum are really quite nice. The only problem of course, is the ridiculous price for the adapter for Oly lenses!!

Jorgen Udvang

Subscriber Member
I like the colours of these, Jono (and the photos as such). Don't know if it's you or the camera, but they look saturated in a pleasant way. Looks like a keeper to me, at least until Olympus launches the E-720, which will obviously be a weather sealed E-620 body with the E-3 viewfinder :D

D

ddk

Hi Jono,

Love the chicky!
Knowing how much you like the Sony and having been here before, my question to you is how often and for how do you think that keep playing with this Oly?

jonoslack

And the Verdict is . . . . .

it's gone back today.