The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Olympus vs G1

jonoslack

I hope so as I know you are wanting a quite small 4/3rds camera (still for riding???--how's that going???). I'm neither a Panny nor Oly person, so my mind is open, but I've become a fan of the EVF on the G1--I use it quite a lot with MF lenses.
I probably would have got used to it, frustration with raw file converters was the last straw (neither Aperture nor Capture One support it).

Riding? what riding :ROTFL:
I've had some interesting experiences hanging on to his neck when a bicycle with squeaky brakes rushes around a corner, and up on his hind legs when a van with a ladder on the roof appeared out of nowhere. I'm beginning to realise why people said 'how brave'! Fun though, and yes, that's what I want the camera for.

m3photo

Re: Olympus E-P2

No, it's a joke - you'll note it says E-P2
I saw that, it made me wonder if Olympus might have decided to put two Electronic Pens on the market at the same time following on from their extensive reminders of all the previous Pen offerings in the past with their ad campaign - hence one LCD based and one rangefinder type: the E-P1 and E-P2.
My two dogs and three cats have been ordered to cross their paws until further notice ...

clay stewart

Re: Olympus E-P2

I saw that, it made me wonder if Olympus might have decided to put two Electronic Pens on the market at the same time following on from their extensive reminders of all the previous Pen offerings in the past with their ad campaign - hence one LCD based and one rangefinder type: the E-P1 and E-P2.