The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

photo: The Smile

Streetshooter

Subscriber Member
Godfrey,
That image works really, really well...I could lecture on it for an hour...
Great vision....
Shooter

apicius9

Godfrey,
That image works really, really well...I could lecture on it for an hour...
Great vision....
Shooter
I really also like this one, but as an amateur, I don't really know why. I was wondering if some of you could point out your thoughts about what exactly makes this a great shot, what are the points that make it stand out. Not to criticize, I just want to learn more about it. So, please do lecture a bit... I hope Godfrey doesn't mind and if the request is in appropriate please let me know. Thanks,

Stefan

Godfrey

I really also like this one, but as an amateur, I don't really know why. I was wondering if some of you could point out your thoughts about what exactly makes this a great shot, what are the points that make it stand out. Not to criticize, I just want to learn more about it. So, please do lecture a bit... I hope Godfrey doesn't mind and if the request is in appropriate please let me know.
It's a lot more appropriate to discuss and evaluate a photo's appeal than to add a photo of some goonishly leering guy into another person's thread which features the lovely smile of a young lady, in my opinion.

Vivek, doing that was crude and impolite. Please edit it out, and I'll remove this portion of my response to Stefan.

Stefan,