The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

More and more film fun with something other than a Leica M

jlm

Workshop Member
very nice, Tim
how about the rest of the roll?
12 negs is a far cry from an 8gig card, eh?

ReeRay

Thanks, Helen. There are 12 6x6 shots on 120, 24 on 220 film.
This was my first roll of Efke. The film strips came back from A&I in a flat cardboard mailer (very nice service), but when I tried to put them in the V700 strip holder, they curled. I don't think I am getting anywhere near the focus or detail that is possible. I'm just learning on this Epson. It isn't as straightforward as scanning with my Nikon V was.
Take a look at the BetterScanning products with the ANR inserts. Makes a significant difference believe me. Takes a little trial and error to establish the correct shim heights (I found 3.8mm the best) but a lot more rigid and adjustable than the Epson inserts.

http://www.betterscanning.com/scanning/models/vseries.html

TRSmith

Subscriber Member
very nice, Tim
how about the rest of the roll?
12 negs is a far cry from an 8gig card, eh?
Most of that roll was more of my nieces. I didn't want to bore folks with them.

But you're right! It seems like it should go extremely fast since I'm used to gigs of storage and hundreds of images with a digital. But at least for now, I'm finding the opposite is true. I'm pretty selective about what I shoot and I bracket, so it's a pretty slow and deliberate process. I think that will change though.

One more goofy one from that first roll.

ShiroKuro

some really wonderful images in this thread ; )
Here are a few from my most recent contact sheets ....