The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

X10 Tips (formerly power switch frustration)

A

Allan Ostling

I'm just beginning to shoot with my new X10. The JPEG image quality is superb, and once Lightroom updates to allow for RAW import I might happily travel with this as my main camera. (But I doubt if I would ever leave my X100 behind).

Incorporating the power switch in the zoom ring might seem like a good idea, but it has a downside: any time I want to review images I need to extend the lens and take off the lens cap. This is frustrating. But I guess I'll get used to it.

Last edited by a moderator:

anfrve

Re: X10 power switch frustration

I'm just beginning to shoot with my new X10. The JPEG image quality is superb, and once Lightroom updates to allow for RAW import I might happily travel with this as my main camera. (But I doubt if I would ever leave my X100 behind).

Incorporating the power switch in the zoom ring might seem like a good idea, but it has a downside: any time I want to review images I need to extend the lens and take off the lens cap. This is frustrating. But I guess I'll get used to it.
Hello Allan,
You don't need to switch on the lens ring, you can review the photos simply pressing the green arrow under the eyefinder...

A

Allan Ostling

Hello Allan,
You don't need to switch on the lens ring, you can review the photos simply pressing the green arrow under the eyefinder...
Well now, don't I just feel like a right Wally! Guess I missed this, since you cannot do this on the X100.

Thanks, this makes my day.

C

cosinaphile

thanks for the tip , i didnt know it either .........d`oh

A