The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fuji X mount lens announcements (June 2012)

jonoslack

I've always been a 50mm-ish shooter, too, but I finally broke down and bought an X100. I'm starting to get used to 35mm equiv., and it's been fun to have such a different vision. I'd love an X105 like you mention, though.
I just can't do 35 . . . I've been using an X2 for a few months, and I can't get to grips with that . . . and I keep nearly selling my 35 FLE summilux as well (because I just don't use it). I really don't know what the problem is, I love 28mm and 50 . . . and 24 . . and 75 . . . I just don't get on with 35mm

GrahamWelland

Subscriber & Workshop Member
I just can't do 35 . . . I've been using an X2 for a few months, and I can't get to grips with that . . . and I keep nearly selling my 35 FLE summilux as well (because I just don't use it). I really don't know what the problem is, I love 28mm and 50 . . . and 24 . . and 75 . . . I just don't get on with 35mm
It's always interesting reading these discussions - I'm a 35mm person and just never quite get on with a 50mm! For me it's 21, 35, and 75/90. With the X-Pro1 I'm using the 18mm a lot but long for something wider ... ditto with the X100. (I bought a X10 just for the wider travel use!).

Different strokes for different folks!

biglouis

How many years does mft exist and what do they offer in terms of 35mm equivalent and f1,4, again?
I completely agree.

However, the 20/1.7 is close, sort-of as it could be argued is the 18/2 (in the other direction).

I keep banging on about how Leica should complete the trio with a 17/2.