The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

What do you use to RAW develop X-Pro 1 files

gurtch

I am new to this camera. I have the 35mm and 14mm lenses. In CS6 (latest ACR down loaded), there are no lens corrections for this camera or lenses. I have read that the Fuji lens profiles built into the camera firmware will make automatic corrections if shooting JPGs, but I prefer RAW. What is everyone using? I tried the supplied Silky Pix, but it is not obvious to me if it automatically fixes lens faults.
Thanks in advance.
Dave in NJ

ReeRay

I use Capture One Pro for my X-E1 files which I believe includes lens correction for the RAW files. Aside from that the rendition of the files through C1 is quite superb and having tried SilkyPix, ACR and LR V5 I see C1 as my preferred developer.

Hope this helps

Chuck Jones

Subscriber Member
I use primarily two myself, Lightroom and Irridient Developer (formerly known as RAW Developer). Lightroom for the quick and easy batch work, and ID for those special selects I wish to get the maximum out of or really push the edges.

ptomsu

Workshop Member
I am using Aperture, LR and Capture One Pro - all latest versions.

I give the edge to C1Pro followed by Aperture.

Although I figured out that the JPEGs from Fuji in different film modes are SO GOOD, that it is almost impossible to get there without lot of work in any RAW developer, but again C1Pro leads here IMHO.

Charles2