The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

I Know what I think...

rayyan

iso=5000, f/2, ss=1/80s,35/1.4, raw, cpro,ps, slight increase in exp in cpro.

Very dimly lit. Light like I encounter more often than not. Focus, corner of cushion. Focus locked satisfactorily.

100% crop..

I am not technical, don't have much time to waste in pp. I just want to make images..hopefully something pleasing ( to me at least ).
iso= 1,000,000 in bright sunlight is useless to me.

rayyan

Everywhere was silence.
Good Morning, I said. Baa..baa..I looked around and found iBaa struggling to get out.

Is it morning already, he asked. Yes, I said. Where is XT, I can't find him anywhere.
iBaa thought for a moment..last I saw of him, he was downcast and it seemed he was a bit sad.

Let me check, I said. It is time for him to get dressed and go to work. I want to snap him.
Oh goody said iBaa. Can I join him?..please, baa-baa please.

Well ok, I said. And don't stare at the camera...else the snap is wasted.

Whatever, said iBaa.

rayyan

It is almost midnight here.

I have been using it all day and now.
So was last night shooting disappointing? Not really. That was a torture test.

I took my fat 12 mp D700 and photographed the same setup.

The Nikon did not fare too good either. It was on
par with the XT, to my eyes on my iMac.

The ergonomics fit me like a glove. Once I did press the movie record button
While reaching for the encompass dial.

The focus is ver very good indeed. More than enough for what I need.
Except for the 60mm macro, though that has improved significantly from my XE1.