The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Capture 1, question from a total newbie

Jorgen Udvang

Subscriber Member
I thought I'd give Capture 1 a go, and downloaded the trial version. Although it's totally new to me, many functions seem to be very intuitively designed, and I like what I see so far. If I decide to use it on a permanent basis, I assume I would still need PS for some functions (like cloning), but I have a couple of questions to those who have used C1 for a while:

- What do you feel is the advantages/disadvantages using C1 compared to ACR/LR and/or Aperture.
- When I open images as TIFF in PS directly from C1, they look like they have a blueish tint when I view them simultaneously on the same monitor. Is it my eyes, my brain or is it supposed to look like that?

Terry

Jorgen,
Sounds like perhaps a mismatch on color spaces. I'm only on my iPad right now but there is a tab for process recipes and you need to make sure you are highlighted (not checked) on the correct colorspace. Sorry, hard for me to describe. There are tons of tutorials on the phase site. This is a good place to go for info

http://blog.phaseone.com/

pfigen

"What do you feel is the advantages/disadvantages using C1 compared to ACR/LR and/or Aperture."