Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: C1 de-activate

  1. #1
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Post Thanks / Like

    C1 de-activate

    i had a copy of v6.1 on two mac machines; my license was showing no activations left (what i expect)

    to upgrade the macpro at my shop:
    deactivated (computer 1) did a full uninstall, downloaded 6.3.1, it installed perfectly.

    went to the macbook pro, in my home, which had the other active copy, de-activated computer 2, and now i am showing 2 activations left

    what gives? shouldn't it have said 1 activation left?

    all deactivations were done on the respective computers from the c1 dropdown under license management.

    finally, i have a third mac, can i install 6.3 on it, computer 3, (assuming it would not be activatable, with the other two activated), then if i want to use c1 on computer 3, use computer 3 to deactivate computer 2, then activate c1 on computer 3?
    Last edited by jlm; 29th October 2011 at 11:46.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts