The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Recent content by photomeme

1. P

Steve Huff sells his M after severe color problems, commits to MM

Good luck with that. Pathetic. The fanboys always go for the ad hominem. Never studied color science, J H C.
  2. P

That's your reply? I'm a computer scientist and DSP algorithm designer. Are you frick'n kidding me? Another rank New England Leica fanboy.
  3. P

um, OK, but ... sounds like bang up color! ok, not severe, just "very unpredictable" and "crazy". move along, there's nothing to see here. Shashin, what's your obsession with minimizing all the bad news and judgments coming out about this camera? steve's not a technical enough guy to...
  4. P

Oh no, you misunderstand Huff. He's absolutely not a preferred B&W shooter. Repeatedly, he has said that a B&W only camera makes no sense for his style of shooting, at this price level. I've critiqued his B&W samples in the past, the caliber of which, IIRC, some attributed to inexperience with...
  5. P

After the forums lavished so much attention and praise on Steve Huff's M review, I'm surprised this isn't getting more play: Steve Huff sells his M after severe color problems, commits to MM for the next year.
  6. P

How many of the M9 shooters are skipping M240

Metamerism has nothing to do with AWB, or manual white balance for that matter, and could not be addressed in post processing, a firmware upgrade, or a color profile. It will be interesting to read Puts' take, which is imminent on Tao of Leica blog.
  7. P

How many of the M9 shooters are skipping M240