The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

907x 100c - Phocus Mobile 2 - Top Overlay Crops Live View on Ipad

foster_jb

Hi,

I am new to Hasselblad and Phocus, although I have a lot of experience with Phase One and Capture One.

I bought a 907x 100C, and I am wirelessly tethering it to an Ipad Mini. The top portion of the live view frame has an overlay, displaying the date and battery power. But... it crops into the live view frame, which is annoying. I would really prefer to see the full frame of the live view.

I am probably missing something simply, but I cannot find how to turn off this upper overlay. Or to move the live view screen down lower (there is more space available under the live view framing...).

If I press the "X" on the left of the overlay, then it turns off live view and returns me to the gallery. If I try either of the 3-dot options, I don't find an option for removing the overlay.

I have attached some photos which show this behavior on the Ipad Mini screen, as opposed to the full live view screen on the digital back itself.

If anyone has advice, I would love to hear it!

Thank you,
John

Attachments

tcrock

I also found this baffling when i tested the Cfv100c recently. I was impressed by the wireless live view functionality generally but this aspect just doesn’t make sense.
I hope it gets fixed in a firmware update.

Tim

Godfrey

This issue has nothing to do with the CFV100c (or CFVII 50c). It is completely a matter of the Phocus Mobile 2 app's implementation.