The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. R

Leica S-E / S2 or something else

The 3 year warranty was included with the normal price of the camera. There was no additional charge for the 3 year warranty.
  2. R

The camera came with 3 year warranty, but the lenses were covered under the policy on the auto focus issue. The entire problem was generated by the auto focus malfunction, thus Leica, taking no chances, requested that I send the camera body back as well the lenses to be fully checked.
  3. R

Alas, I agree. There really should not be any dichotomy here. :salute:
  4. R

Well, I'm an architecture pro here in the US, (registered as a pro with Leica Germany as well) and when my S006, 24, and 30-90 failed, my dealer immediately arranged for Leica US to replace it all with loaners (w/007!) while my equipment was serviced in Germany, so time down was a non-event...
  5. R

Leica 007 - A Warning To Potential Buyers

Whew! I'm not sure this will be welcome here, and after all, it is just one person's experience... ...but I'm going to risk my own anecdotal reply. Like everything in life, I think my experience might boil down to individual relationships and people, but who knows, maybe Leica isn't as...
  6. R

Leica s Sensor Strategy ???

Funny, I just did exactly the same thing, using the same reasoning...rather than "beta test" the M10. Headed to Santa Fe next week for some R&R - just me and the new 262.
  7. R

Leica Service