The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. J

Artful pics of flora...

I like flowers in all their states.
  2. J

Artful pics of flora...

You did good!
  3. J

Hi Here

Hello! Olaf, I prefer the letter, it certainly is better looking than myself. I am now retired but for over twenty years I was a full-time commercial photographer. When I was working as a photographer I used everything from an 8x10 view camera,4x5, medium format, and very occasionally 35mm...
  4. J

What causes this

It looks like when the light bends around a back-lit image. Each lens and in this case sensor design has to interpret that additional bit of photons somehow. There is always a bit of diffraction that occurs when the light bends around something, especially if the something is really sharp. The...
  5. J

Architecture, Buildings, and Structures

This is not nor has it ever been a business. This is just a home in my small town and this has been a decades-long project of the home-owner.
  6. J

Artful pics of flora...

I have been doing a flower series.
  7. J

XF 50mm F1.0 WR

It looks like Fuji marketing decided that it would be a good project for its advertising strategy. It is a technological triumph. There will be people who have always desired the latest and whatever piece of gear. The depth of field is so slight that for me I think it is a useless lens. I...
  8. J

Artful pics of flora...

Osteospermum
  9. J

Architecture, Buildings, and Structures