The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

More Fun with Large Format Film Images!

downstairs

I wish there were more posts here. A 5x7 Ektachrome from a Technika for some heart-condition pills. Coloured chalk on the balustrade, coloured gels on the background.

Double Dutch ...

Douglas Benton

Speed Graphic 4x5. This is my first attempt at wet plate. I've cleaned this up quite a bit and worked with contrast and color. This is a mess but there are some things that I really like.

Doug

downstairs

Nice portrait!. Perhaps the the old oval frames (or passpartout) for wet plate prints were supposed to cover the peeling corners?

Douglas Benton

Nice portrait!. Perhaps the the old oval frames (or passpartout) for wet plate prints were supposed to cover the peeling corners?
Thanks,
This is certainly not a good example of a technically well done plate. It's a mess. I have been told that something on the holder contaminated the plate.
Using some albumen along the edges has helped quite a bit.

Still, there is a lot I like about it anyway.
Doug

proenca

guys, keep this thread alive.

for "small format guys" like me ( heck I'm 35mm and now entering the domain of MF soon I hope ) these pictures are striking : the tonality and 3D"iness" of your images just pop out.

Wonderfull images in this thread ( bored at work, scan this post from #1 and its a joy ) , keep them comming !

Y Sol

This Polaroid shot I made in may last year on a German island.
I still have some Polaroid 665 in stock:)
Camera was Polaroid 600SE with 75mm lens, scanned with Epson V700
Ydo

Last edited:
B

bracan