The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Using the M8 the traditional way

S

Shootist

Thanks Hank. Though to confess, I only understood about a quarter of that. Looks like I've got LOTS to learn.
Maggie don't feel bad. I've read at least 4 books on photoshop and taken 2 classes on it and I'm still learning, actually I feel like a PS dunce.
It's something that if you don't use it all the time you forget. You start something and say to yourself "Just how did I do that last time"????

Terry

Workshop Maggie. LOL
Actually Guy,
A workshop that has a focus for these sort of enhancements would be great. I'm not necessarily talking about learning how to make a mask but more understanding what Hank said about darkening the foreground to draw you in.

A better understanding of what to think about doing to an image. There are times when you know an image needs that little (or sometimes a lot) of something but you don't really know what is lacking and where is the best place to start.

terry

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
:) That is exactly what you will learn in Moab . I have a whole series on composition and techniques like this. Plus what Jack has on all the really cool stuff. Trust me your head will be spinning , we go through a ton of instruction. Raw processing, Photoshop , composition, histograms, Lightroom library and all sorts of really useful stuff. You will learn about selections and using special techniques on burning and dodging.

jaapv

Subscriber Member