The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Vagabond Mini compatibility w/ Hensel Integra 500

J

John Tran

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to the monolight and studio light side of things(just been working with speedlights in the past.) I just purchased my first set of Hensel Integra 500 (x3) and now I am looking to get a battery(ies) for them. I scoured the internet to find reviews or testimonials of people who have used these lights with the Vagabond Mini. So far I only found one person who claim that they have used them together. I was hoping to see if anyone here have tested this combination out and how did it work? I have seen all the testimonials on the compatibility of VML with Elinchrom and Profoto lights. I would also appreciate any other recommendations on power packs that would work with the lights, but of course since I am doing such a thorough search for the VML, I am working with a budget.

Thanks,
Johnny

Kirk Candlish

The VML is powered by the cheapest chinese made LI cells available. They'll last for about 100 re-charges and then you'll spend 80% of the original cost to re-cell them. So while they're cheap up front the real cost is greater over time.

neelin