The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Okay MAMIYA 645AFD shooters, share your Lens knowledge..Please!!

jlm

Workshop Member
were you able to attend the workshop, even for a day, you would have all your questions addressed and I mean all, plus a large variety of gear to test first hand.

KETCH ROSSI

I can only imagine, but unfortunately it just isn't possible for the timing is completely in contrast with previous engagements :(

I'm a Film Producer/Director as well and that and photography have to run in harmony, some times Photography takes the priority but this month the Film industry has me by the B$#@! :)

carstenw

Is that a Scarlet? I didn't realize they were already out. I am not very good at recognizing them yet.

It is hilarious wathing Guy and Jack talk about stuff. Every fifth sentence is "let's get steak" :ROTFL:

KETCH ROSSI

NO that is the RED EPIC S35 which as you know will shoot both 5K Ultra HD and will take Stills just like any other 35mm DSLR camera.

But what I will soon post will be something to blow all our minds as far as MF future goes.

Bill Caulfeild-Browne

I really wish you'd SHUT UP, Jack! I've been hearing about that darn 150 2.8 from you for some time now, and tonight I finally broke down and ordered one.

Can I send you the bill? (Like I don't know the answer to that!)

I'll report on it when it arrives and if its really really really good maybe I'll forgive you.

Bill
Well Jack, I have to say you're forgiven. The 150 D is indeed a gem. I tested it today and as you say, very sharp at f2.8, perfect at f4 and diffraction limited by f11.