The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Whats the new MF camera?

Geoff

An answer to .... a question I'm not sure has been asked. But maybe that's my lack of imagination. But for that kind of money, all in, I'd rather be with an Alpa.

Christopher

Well, but you won't get far with your alpa. I won't argue, that an alpa or similiar would be abetter choice when it comes to max. IQ, BUT well a alpa max system with a few lenses goes quickly above 15k. Especially if you want some wides ^^

dougpeterson

Workshop Member
Doug,

Sorry if I had offend you by asking this question within this thread. I am not a professional who makes his living from photography, so I have to make the best of what I have on hand. I was given one of these scanner, so I was asking Yair for some advice. Nothing more. I will limit my questions privately
I was kidding only Evan. Nothing but best wishes to you!

fotografz

Well, but you won't get far with your alpa. I won't argue, that an alpa or similiar would be a better choice when it comes to max. IQ, BUT well a alpa max system with a few lenses goes quickly above 15k. Especially if you want some wides ^^
Unless you buy used gear.

But yeah, using existing super wide T/S lenses in your bag has some appeal ... IF you have them in your bag already :eek:

I was always intrigued by the Sinar M camera ... which seems the closest thing to a "do it all" piece of kit I can think of ... takes Nikon (I assume the T/S also?) ... and Hassey/Zeiss V lenses as well as AF Zeiss lenses, or connects to a Sinar view camera using view camera lenses. EVEN BIGGER $$$$.