The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

My S-2 Demo and Thoughts

To All the Capture Integration folks:

A BIG thank-you for the open house last night. It was far more than what I expected. I was able to take home a card with about 30 test shots from the S-2 using the 70 and 180 APO lenses. The model was great, and some nighttime cityscapes as well.

This was the real deal. Everyone who actually wanted to shoot could do so and with their own cards! Identical images from all the cameras were up on the 30" Ezio monitor for comparison.

I am far from a digital expert on the level of CI or many of the people here, but what I generally saw was the following. I am going to leave cost OUT of this discussion until the end but, of course, it is the elephant in the room . . .

IMAGE QUALITY