The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Sinar arTec available for Hasselblad V, H, Phase One/Mamiya backs

David K

Workshop Member
I had a chance to play with the ArTec this past week using the 35HR and my e75LV back. Unfortunately, I'm a newbie with tech cameras so I really couldn't put it through it's paces. My impression of the camera is that, in the right hands, it is capable of creating and capturing astounding images. I've never shot with any lens as sharp as this one... the detail it can capture is amazing. Here are a few of my feeble attempts at architectural shots. I included the second shot which shows that the image circle on the 35HR is not adequate to take full advantage of the movements of the camera. I can post some crops if anyone is interested.

David K

Workshop Member
As long as I had the kid figured I'd shoot something I'm more familiar with. Once you get the exposure and focus dialed in you can shoot surprisingly quickly :)

PeterA

Nice shots David - the photos do justice to the subject matter -:)

*the lens to get for image circle is the 40HR.

rhsu