The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

A medium format and tech camera newbie gets started (P40+ and Rm3D)

sflxn

Hey, I'm new to MFD too and was interested in these tech cameras. Where can I learn more about them? Specifically, which ones will work for my camera body. I have an H4D and know they present additional problems due to the batteries. Any websites I can use?

I have to add that I am absolutely blown away by the Hassy. I expected this camera to be so heavy and unwieldy to use. In actuality, it's lighter and more ergonomic than my D3 + 24-70. I was considering a D3x over the Hassy. I am so glad I didn't -- from an ergonomic standpoint.

Terry

My first big shoot. One lens for the whole week so everything was the perfect shot for a 35mm :D. A lot of great instruction from Guy and Jack on the workshop!!!! A lot of jealous people wanting an Arca. Ask Jack or Guy if I like the camera :ROTFL::ROTFL::ROTFL:.

A small sampling.

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
A few weeks into it and Terry is making that Arca sing for sure! I wish you all could have seen her face when she first "saw" the results from using just a few degrees of tilt -- seeing all that green from the C1 focus mask -- it was like watching a little kid at her birthday party! :D

cmb_

Subscriber & Workshop Member
One lens for the whole week so everything was the perfect shot for a 35mm