The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Pentax 645D, Mamiya DM22 / DM28

DeckardTrinity

Hello all... I'm new around here, and mainly joined because this seems like a good place to gather information about medium format digital backs and newer medium format systems. I've been shooting mf for the last couple of years, after a friend of mine got me into 120 / 220 film, and I discovered that a lot of the cameras on the used market can be had for pennies on the original dollar. I process all my film at home in a Jobo processor, and especially love watching the final product come out of the tank (particularly slides).

I'm not a pro like many here, mainly a serious amateur who has had a few paying gigs over the years, but nothing major. (I took some head shots for a hairstylist's client once, and did a wedding for a friend's daughter). I have a day job that pays the bills to fund my little addic... er... "hobby", and these days I've become interested in seeing what's out there in terms of digital capabilities for all of these great medium format cameras. I've shot digital since the late 90s, and currently have one digital camera - a Canon 5DM2.