I used to use C1 extensively until they changed the interface with v4. I just installed v6 to see how it looks and give it another try.
I remember with v3.xx you could specify where to have the preview and work files (I like to keep the work files along with the RAW files for easy back up). I looked in the preferences and I can't find that option anymore. Is it still possible to tell the program where to keep those files?