The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Kodak 50MP sensor

fotografz

Prediction:

Historically, (and I have no inside knowledge this is the case now, just speaking from years of marketing experience) the weakest new product to market usually knows it and tries to offset that by speaking first -- IOW if yours aint the best, get as big a head start as you can... That said, both Phase and Leaf have been inordinately silent in response to the Hassy 50MP announcement, so I suspect to hear something at least equal to and quite probably even more impressive when they do finally speak.

What that is, I have no idea, but I would say the two "biggest" deals in our current MF world would be 1) a "bigger, faster or both" back and 2) a "lower cost or entry level" back...

Cheers,
Does that headstart theory apply to the Phase One/Mamiya camera announced some time ago but only shipping now Jack? ;)

If 50 meg sporting new imaging technology is the weakest news, all I can say is WOW! ... we are in for retina separating acceleration of MF developments.

I think these companies are in a new age of marketing where interest has to be pre-gauged for small scale production purposes due to olympian outside costs.

At this point of MF development I know quite a few shooters that are tapped out ... me being one of them. My lowly 39 meg will have to do for awhile unless the ecomomy picks up and business improves.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Jack and My Phase body will be here Friday on schedule which initially was announced July for deliveries when it was released to the press.

Uaiomex