The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

IQ180 with Phase One DF camera-colour issue

G

GeoffRoss

Hello everyone,

This is my first time here, so I hope I am doing this correctly.

Yesterday I received my Phase One camera and lenses, along with the IQ180 back. Overall it is a very nice system, and I am most pleased with the detail, exposure capture, ease of use etc. etc., but there is one issue I am having, and I was wondering if anyone else has experienced the same thing or not. It is to do with colour accuracy, and more specifically in the orange-red and red-brown colour spectrums. They are consistently over-saturated in all images.

I have spent a lot of time, effort and money over the years developing a high level of colour management for both viewing and processing of images, which is essential when publishing books etc. So I feel very confident that this is not an issue that is related to colour management.

Has anyone else experienced this problem, and if so how have you resolved it, apart from the obvious selection of that colour range and reduce the saturation in Capture One? Obviously I would prefer not to have to do this for all my images.

Regards,
Geoff Ross
www.geoffrossphotography.com

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
Can you post a sample picture that outlines the problem colors?

Obvious first question is what basic C1 settings are you using?

Next, what profile are you using in the recipe you have hi-lighted when you edit, and what option/profile have you selected for proof view?

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor