The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Same Old Question!! What do I get??? Please Help

F

fielddominance

Hello Guys,

QUESTION- I hate to ask the same old question- What should I get??? (Phase 25+/30+/45+ or a H3DII 31/39???) but I really need a little direction from you guys. Logistically it is difficult for me to really put both platforms into a real world side by side exhaustive test so any feedback you guys can give me is very much appreciated.

BACKGROUND- I am by trade a commercial director (motion pics) who shoots allot of my own stuff. I have both commercial & corporate clientele and have always included still packages in my contracts. To date I shoot Canon DSLR and shoot the following subject in order of % of work-

SHOOTING STYLE -
Product (table and on location)
Auto & Marine (fast action)
Fashion (fast action/location)
Portrait (location)
Architectural
Resort

70% location
30% studio

SHOOT NOTES-
I do handhold allot. dusk & dawn available light as well as allot of daylight strobes.

GENERAL-

I already know that there will be an extensive period of acclamation in the transition from DSLR to MFDB and do not expect the MF to replace the DSLR but do want to take my work to the next level and would like an MF that I can push in my fast action low light scenarios.

INITIAL IMPRESSIONS-

H3DII -