The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

New to MF

T

tjtphotography

Hi. I am new to MF. I don't own any MF gear. Yet.

My motivation for looking into moving to MF is the extended dynamic range available. So...I have been reading and learning a lot. To cut to the chase, I have been trying to find out what a Phase One P25+ for Mamiya/Phase One 645 might cost and I have not found much information other than they appear to be scarce/in high demand.

Does anyone have suggestions on where I should be looking for price and availability?

Thanks!

Ted

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
All three dealers are great to deal with and friends of GetDPI. Your in good hands with any one of them and suggest giving them a call Monday and check stock. The P25+ are getting scarce but the back alone would run in the 5800 to 7200 range. I loved mine when I shot it.

dougpeterson

Workshop Member
The market is complex and there are many reasons for everything. But as an oversimplification...

The P25+ is not a current production back (it's no longer being manufactured). So the supply is limited to what's already out there.

Demand/Production wise:
Historically (e.g. when the P25+ was being made) the balance of H, V, C, and M mounts were fairly even.
Recently (since Mamiya and Phase One started working together) the balance has skewed far towards M-mounts

So there is a lot of demand (now) for P25+M units but a small number of P25+M units out there.