The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Any Fuji GX680 shooters with MFDB?

FredBGG

Not Available
Sorry for the ignorant request, but what are the lenses available for this system and their FOV equivalent in 35mm. I'm fairly new to my MF system (Mamiya 645) and I still find it helpful to compare FOV's to 35mm. I'd also appreciate samples and suggestions for which lenses to get. I shoot mostly portraits, food and fashion, as well as some product.

Here is a list of the lenses made for the GX 680
and 35mm equivalent focal length to 35mm when
using the 689 with 6x8 film back

50mm =23mm
65mm =30mm
80mm =37mm
100mm =46mm
115mm =53mm
125mm =57mm
135mm =62mm
150mm =69mm
180mm =82mm
210mm =96mm
250mm =115mm
300mm =137mm
500mm =229mm

100-200mm =46-92 Zoom

With a MF digital back used on the back of a Fuji gx680 the 35mm equivalent needs to be multiplied by about 1.5x

JasonQuibilan

50mm =23mm
65mm =30mm
80mm =37mm
100mm =46mm
115mm =53mm
125mm =57mm
135mm =62mm
150mm =69mm
180mm =82mm
210mm =96mm
250mm =115mm
300mm =137mm
500mm =229mm

100-200mm =46-92 Zoom

With a MF digital back used on the back of a Fuji gx680 the 35mm equivalent needs to be multiplied by about 1.5x

Nice! Thanks so much for this!:D

RGoldman

I would love to shoot with one of these for my food work. I will have to look into possibly renting one for a week or so. I haven't seen anything for sale for quite a while other than ebay.
Graham, you are only about 20 miles from me. If you ever want to go in on rental for a week or two, let me know.

Ron

Steve Hendrix

50mm =23mm
65mm =30mm
80mm =37mm
100mm =46mm
115mm =53mm
125mm =57mm
135mm =62mm
150mm =69mm