The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

DF body loses settings ...

Wayne Fox

Workshop Member
So my DF body seems to have developed a problem. It will just randomly lose all my custom settings, C1 to C3 and A-C. This can happen while I'm just sitting waiting for the light, or while I hike a short distance to set up for another composition. Also the self timer seems to have a mind of it's own, I'll turn it on, and about 15 seconds later it will be off. Then later in the day I'll turn it off because I have the cable release shortly it will turn itself on.

I've been shooting with this body since the 2009 PODAS workshop and never seen anything like this before.

Is there a small backup battery in these bodies? Can't find any hint of it in the manual. Any other thoughts would be appreciated.

GrahamWelland

Subscriber & Workshop Member
Wayne,

My DF body started doing that recently also. I haven't had the timer go nuts but I have had the custom functions go back to defaults randomly. I always set up the camera with AF-ON on the rear and disable the shutter focus half-press and this would unpredictably go back to default settings when I least expected.

I did wonder if it was the IQ back that was causing the issue now that it reprograms the custom functions. When I change the backs between my IQ160 and P25+ I seem to have the problem. I haven't had it happen this week with just the P25+ on the body though.

anGy

Wayne,