The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

How do you guys and gals like C1 Pro v4.5 so far?

C

carbonmetrictree

I'll be downloading it shortly, any thoughts and/or opinions about the update?

J

jmvdigital

Just activated my spanking new copy! Though I'll probably have to keep my head low with this anyway, as I've never used C1 before at all.

Edit: Scratch that, I can comment. The default background, "pinstripe", pulsated strangely on my MacBook Pro screen. Switching to the solid background smoothed things out.

arashm

umm not to go OT
but is 4.5 session only?
when I launch it the only way I can open a window is by creating a new session.
Is there a way to set it up so it's by browsing only, as it was in 4.1.2?
thank you for any help in advance!

PS should we start a post just for C1 4.5 questions only?
am

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
It is working either way for me... Browser based by clicking the folder icon and navigating to a specific folder, or session based if you start a session.

Have to say, the ability to set up multiple processing "recipies" is very cool :)

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
The Mamiya 28mm with all the lens corrections applied to it for distortion, CA, Purple fringing, Light falloff. For some reason corner sharpness is greyed out with the 28mm. Looking into that with Doug.

Anyway dead to nuts perfect. BTW reality is this is a 21mm in 35mm Full frame

Also a plug for MF Dynamic range. In reality those shadows on anything but MF would be black. I did not even open them up. Pretty amazing coming from the intense Sun here

Guy Mancuso