The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Hasselblad H3DII-39MP Best Camera/Raw Settings help for new user from Portugal

pedro39photo

Hello everyone,

I am a Industrial/Stock Photographer from Portugal and after a short 2 months experimentation with a H3D 22MP, i made the jump to the DMF and bought a H3DII - 39MP and a 50-110mm lenses.
Now i have a lots of questions and i will try to resume all in one post, but first i have to say thanks to Paul Gould in Hasselblad UK for the dedication, attention for customer in the deal. I think that close relation its what make a great brand like Hasselblad.

Now for the questions, i like to listen from Hasselblad H users some advices/tips for:

1 - the best Cameras settings / Custom options in this system

2 - After 2 days in the field i have a general underexposure in the pics and i have to give always +2/3 or full stop compensation, its this normal?

3 - I was using a monopod for the inicial first days in the exterior of testing with sunny days (1/125 - 1/250 speeds at F8 and iso 50) at this speeds the tripod give me superior sharp results?

4 - RAW software, its Phocus still given you the best conversions files ? or the new Lightroom 4 its now fully optimize for the Lens and the Hasselblad sensor system?

5 - Best/Optimal settings for 39MP digital back ( Lightroom 4.1 ) for the Sharpening + Noise Reduction + Presence