The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

What if Photoshop doesn't exist?

gazwas

"What if Photoshop doesn't exist?"

......then we'd all be buying less as those shade are so scratched and marked! ;)

We'd then realise what "Designer" label actually meant..... cheap crap made in China/India/Vietnam dressed up in marketing babble being sold as bespoke, exclusive and high quality at an embarrassingly high markup.

Photoshop has a lot to answer for.... :p ;)

And before you ask, yes I am a product photographer.

Yes they are very scratched, they are from 1986 :/

"What if Photoshop doesn't exist?"

......then we'd all be buying less as those shade are so scratched and marked! ;)

We'd then realise what "Designer" label actually meant..... cheap crap made in China/India/Vietnam dressed up in marketing babble being sold as bespoke, exclusive and high quality at an embarrassingly high markup.

Photoshop has a lot to answer for.... :p ;)

And before you ask, yes I am a product photographer.

gazwas

shortpballer, I hope this doesn't sound out of line and rude because I like the concept behind your idea - "A world without Photoshop".

A series of photographs taken without the use of Photoshop should illustrate through the use of carful lighting how unnecessary this software is. However, the way you have chosen to light your image posted here (be it from 1986 or 2086) reinforces Photoshops very existence.

A great product shot but in this form desperately crying out for some Photoshop TLC.

shortpballer, I hope this doesn't sound out of line and rude because I like the concept behind your idea - "A world without Photoshop".