The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

6008/P20

jlm

Workshop Member
finally got out there to try out my new rig. weather was Moabian: windy and in the 20's.
shot with the 40mm Schneider

jlm

Workshop Member
I had to climb a 20' dirt pile to get this view, maybe more when I can get better access.

jlm

Workshop Member
seems very good, but i am just getting started with it. it is heavier and bulkier, has sharper edges, lenses seem extremely nice. had to buy a -1 diopter from Franke and Heideke in Germany, as i couldn't find one in the US. i faxed them, e-mailed my ccard info and had the thing in 2 days. the finder is quite bright and with the diopter is easy to focus. too damn cold today to wring it out, but i am satisfied. can't wait to try the 110 and 180, and of course, wish there was something wider than 40mm. those ships are huge and you can only get back so far. i've been waiting for a month to get at that Chemical Pioneer, but have been too busy. it has a really odd pair of bow anchor "knockers"
so far, the phase back is almost the same as the CFV

Paratom

John-if you say "almost" what do you mean exactly?
The images here look great. However different compared to those from the cfv thread.
I dont know which ones I like better. I found the ones in the cfv thread maybe a tad more alife, more "film"-like, more "heart" maybe a little warmer on the color side? and the ones in this thread maybe a little clearer and "open" maybe more neutral.
I have no idea why, just my impression - please keep posting more images.
Tom