The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

Douglas Benton

Re: Fun with MF images - Part 3

I'm shooting mostly Canon at the moment but this thread inspired me to dig through some of my old Kodak Proback 645 images. These were test shots I did a number of years ago, but reworked a little last night. This is my first time posting images, so be gentle.

David K

Workshop Member

Derek, those ice images bring back fond memories of the ice sailing I used to do on a lake when I lived up North. Can't say I miss those frigid days since moving to Florida.

Douglas, welcome to the forum. Great first post, I really like that gritty treatment...especially for these subjects.

jecxz

Derek, those ice images bring back fond memories of Douglas, welcome to the forum. Great first post, I really like that gritty treatment...especially for these subjects.
Douglas, I'm going to have to agree with David, nice work. How are you getting that effect?

Kind regards,
Derek

jecxz

Found this abandoned store front in Trenton, NJ; I jumped out of my Jeep and shot it with the H3DII39.

I'm posting it here, more for what it says than for the quality of the shot (not that there is anything special to it). I wondered, did the business move to a bigger and better store front or, in the alternative, did they go out of business over-promising a dream so many could not afford, which they, ultimately could not afford? I just don't know.

Kind regards,
Derek Jecxz
http://www.jecxz.com

Douglas Benton