The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jmvdigital

Re: Fun with MF images - Part 3

Don, the processing on those first two images is smokin'!

Don Libby

I didn't spend too much time on these as the intent was to see what each one looked like compared to the other. It was calm when I started shooting and turned windy towards the end so I now have a major cleaning job to do in the morning with the lens and sensor.

None of the images have been cropped, just resized to fit here. Not too sure of the sharpness of the 24 on the edges; I'll have to check in the morning and see. Never liked shooting that much with center filters but decided after researching that the 24 needed it so got it. The 120 is interesting as it's the newer shorter barrel with a spacer that fits on the back.

I'm playing around with the groundglass and focusing hood and can tell that I like that. The thought process on this was to be able to use filters better than hit or miss. I used the ground glass to setup a shot at an old corral this afternoon and must say it was nice to see what I was doing so I have this feeling that I'll be using this more often than what I had expected.

The plan is to sit down soon and attempt to put all my thoughts on paper (that's scary) regarding the RS and the 4 lens I now have and post that on my blog.

Mark - Let me check on the 24mm image and I'll get back with you regarding the corners; I can also send you the file if you'd like to see for yourself.