The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

Woody Campbell

Workshop Member
Love this one Woody!

Actually I am looking to get a 35-90 too for my H3D ;)
Thanks Peter.

I've had the lens for a week now so I'm just learning it. Optically it's very, very good (but not perfect, the way a Summilux 40 is perfect at f5.6); it has charisma; the images shot with it stand out for a certain "transparent" quality. I'm very happy with it. 35 is wide enough for most purposes so it reduces my MF carry around kit to the camera and this lens. It's big, but it balances well - I'm hand holding it with no problem. I bought it at a promotional price; I think the promotion ended at year-end.

So far so good.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Looks good Woody , look forward to seeing what you can do with it at the workshop with the Salton Sea. I think I may go get a 80 1.9 for it for a different look

cmb_

Subscriber & Workshop Member
Jim - really inspiring work!

Felipe - My shot was taken with the Schneider Apo-Digitar 4.5/90mm N on an Alpa.

Grayhand

Well Jim, your series whit shots from the woods really struck a nerve whit me, they are really great!
I especially like the short focal dept.

I have this summer spent a great deal of my time walking backwards into the future.