The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

P. Chong

Lovely image - incredibly sharp - and I guess you didn't have a tripod at your disposal.
I'm surprised they allowed you to take such photos - many manufacturers are wary of 2nd rate replicas made via such photos....
I do watch photography for a living...so have strong relationships with the manufacturers.

Either they are not correctly described as "macro". or they are optimised to work at 1:1, but only with extension tubes.

I have the Hasselblad/Zeiss macro 120, and the micro-nikkor 200IF, but I have not used them for a while, but I think they both need extension tube to go 1:1.
I agree with Dick. To qualify as Macro, I think the lens must focus to procide 1:1. The HC120 macro does. And I regularly use it with 78mm extension to yield near 2:1 magnification images.

Wayne Fox

Workshop Member
A lot of great stuff being posted. Been in Hawaii the last week but have not gotten many good looks this trip. Here is one of the better ones shot on the North Shore of O'ahu. We were hoping for some big waves but things calmed down a few days before we arrived.

Cambo RS, IQ180, SK72L:

nice image ... I love the contrast of cool to warm the composition you've put together with the palm tree.

I'm headed to maui tomorrow. Just in time, winter seems to have finally arrived in Utah.

baudolino

Are you thinking about getting the TS adaptor?