The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

tsjanik

I made a quick over-sketch to make the gnome face clearer. Does that help?

What can I say - as an observational scientist, I am well trained in spotting patterns, but sometimes random assemblages can mimic structure! ;)

Ray
Yes, but Ed's figure is much prettier :ROTFL:.
Here's an old film scan you may enjoy Ray. It's of shale covered by a morning frost. Titled "Faces".

Tom

CAIMG2245modblue by tsjanik47, on Flickr

Shashin

Will, care to share the method ? Perfectly all right if its proprietary.
Thanks
Nothing complicated. I move the camera during the exposure--I shoot at ISO 100 at f/22 or f/32 (I don't worry about the loss of detail through diffraction ;) ). The type of movement is important and it is relative to the shutter speed. For me, it is a tricky technique because I do not crop my images, so there is a bit of practice and a bunch of luck. To process the RAW image usually require changes the the curve as well as controlling the colors through channel mixing with saturation and luminance--the image will have a loss of contrast and saturation because of the motion..