The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

awolf

And your point?
This was Tokyo, last Mon, as I saw it (As a photographer I am sure you understand the difference between "as it was" and "as I saw it"). This is a panorama of 21 photos (7x3 bracketed photos) so yes, some manipulation was needed to pull it off. The moon was indeed there (we can debate sizes all day long, but were you there?) and although it was not "eclipsed" it had a very unusual color, due to the eclipse, I was standing on Roppongi Hills looking east.

k-hawinkler

And your point?
This was Tokyo, last Mon, as I saw it (As a photographer I am sure you understand the difference between "as it was" and "as I saw it"). This is a panorama of 21 photos (7x3 bracketed photos) so yes, some manipulation was needed to pull it off. The moon was indeed there (we can debate sizes all day long, but were you there?) and although it was not "eclipsed" it had a very unusual color, due to the eclipse, I was standing on Roppongi Hills looking east.
It's a gorgeous image! Thanks again! :thumbs:

Shashin

And your point?
I was actually in the part of the world that could see the eclipse. You can check the locations that could view the eclipse. Pretty easy. No stage of the eclipse could be viewed from Tokyo--my family that lives there was jealous that we could see it. Like the sun, the moon at a horizon is red as the atmosphere filters out higher higher frequency wavelengths. But was that moon at the horizon at that time?