The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.
Another local spot here at the island, south of Norway. A huge lonesome rock has been resting in the water for some thousand years.
Leica S006 + Summarit 70mm ASPH + ND6 from Breakthrough Photography

L1004361_2.jpg

tsjanik

Another local spot here at the island, south of Norway. A huge lonesome rock has been resting in the water for some thousand years.
Leica S006 + Summarit 70mm ASPH + ND6 from Breakthrough Photography

I have no knowledge of the geology of Norway, but I would guess this is a glacial erratic.

I have no knowledge of the geology of Norway, but I would guess this is a glacial erratic.
Yes, you are right. This rock belongs to the moraine named "Raet" – which is the name of the largest continuous end moraine in Scandinavia. Raet moraine is an enormous gravel ridge that was deposited by advancing inland ice 10-11,000 years ago in one of the final spasms of the Ice Age.

Ed Hurst

Went out storm chasing again yesterday. End up in the wrong place, but did get this...

Ed-Another really nice one! Sometime I need to contact you about a future trip to Sydney and all there is to see and do. Cheers.
Thanks! And happy to help in any way I can. Not to mention shooting / beers...

Ed

- - - Updated - - -

Inglis Falls, Ontario. XF/IQ3 80/80mm. Temperature was -14C but the camera functioned perfectly - since the last firmware update!

Wow Bill! Exciting shot!

- - - Updated - - -