The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

H3D DB adapter for Sinar P

hirok72

Hi, I am a newbie here. I found this forum on my way of the research for my MFD adventure. I am so happy to find such a informative forum.

I bought a second-hand H3D-39 a week ago. Right now I am wondering which adapter to pick up for the combination of my Sinar & H3D digital back.

The price difference between Kapture group and the others is big. I'm considering 3 options below:
Kapture Group
Hasselblad and Imacon digital back adapter solutions ($1695.00)

FotodioX
FotodioX Pro Hasselblad H Large Format 4x5 Adapter ($399.95)

From China
Moveable Adapter F Hasselblad H Back to Linhof Sinar Toyo Wista Horseman 4x5 | eBay (EUR 343.69)

Compared to Kapture Group's adapter, how are the other reliable? Also can you rotate the back to the vertical position with them? I emailed B&H and they said they are not sure. Please tell me your experiences. And if you know other solutions, please share your knowledge.

I am a Tokyo based stilllife photographer ( hirok.jp ). I have been working with 35mm and now making a big jump to MFD. I only have small experience with Sinar and Hasselblad back in the time when I was an assistant, so everything is very new to me.

I am also thinking to get Mamiya RZ67 for when I shoot stillife on location (rental stuio, etc), by the way.

Thank you,

FromJapan

Hi Hiro,

Nice work on your site.